Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

M.A.R.I.O <(^^<) (>^^)> (and kirby)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Palitoman

Hello this is my first time playing Pokemon
so any suggestions would be nice! trying to get into the game
so please help a NOOB out and fix anything wrong with this deck!
Thank you for your time

Pokemon: 17

4 Riolu
3 Lucario
4 Machop
3 Machoke

3 Machamp

Trainer Cards: 25

3 Rare Candy
2 Team Galactic's Wager (LOL XD)
3 Team Galactic's Mar
2 Night Maintenance
2 Warp point
4 Roseanne's Research
3 Speed Stadium
3 Quick Ball
3 Celio's Network

Energy:18

16 Fighting Energy

Last edited:
One good idea to go by is that your basic count should be equal to your final evolution count.

So if you have 4 Riolu, you should have 4 Lucario.
If you have 4 Machop, you should have 4 Machamp.

You could take out an energy for Lucario and a Machop for Machamp.

A 4/3/4 machamp line will be much better than a 4/4/3 line

lol my bad. i meant machoke, but now i see that he only has 3 machoke. oh well, just take out a card for another machamp.

I would go with 4/2/4 machamp with 4 candy

I don't see how TGW or TGM plays to the strategy. If you lose some of those, you can put in
2-2 Claydol like everyone else...

add
+ 2 Machamp (IFDS)
+ 1 Machamp (DP)
+ 1 Machamp lv X (IFDS)

Spoiler : (IFDS)

Machamp LV.62 – Fighting – HP130
Stage 2 – Evolves from Machoke

[F] Drop: 40 damage. If the Defending Pokemon isn’t an Evolved Pokemon, instead of doing damage, this attack Knocks Out the Defending Pokemon.
[C][C] Hurricane Punch: Flip 4 coins, this attack does 30 damage x the number of heads.
[F][F][C][C] Rage: Does 60 damage + an additional 10 damage for each damage counter on Machamp.

Weakness: Psychic (+30)
Resistance: none
Retreat: 2

----------------------

Machamp LV.X – Fighting – HP150
Level Up

Poke-Body: No Guard