A call for help for the "Call for Power"

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by pokeprofRaymond, Nov 18, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pokeprofRaymond

    pokeprofRaymond New Member

    According to Dragonite's EX Poke-Power:

    "As often as you like during your turn, you may move an energy card from 1 of your pokemon to Dragonite ex. This power can't be used if Dragonite ex is affected by a special condition."

    My questions are:

    1. Was the phrase (before you attack) was simply forgotten to place?
    2. If not, what must be the ruling then?

    Thanks in advance: :)
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2003
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    == CALL FOR POWER (Dragonite EX - EX: Dragon)

    Q. Dragonite's EX Poke-Power says, "As often as you like during your turn, you may move an energy card from 1 of your pokemon to Dragonite EX." Since the typical phrase "Before your attack..." is missing, does this allow me to move energy even after the attack phase (i.e. before drawing a prize, etc.)?
    A. The phrase "before your attack" in cases like this is just reminder text. Per the rule book, once you have finished all steps of your attack, your turn is over. So no, you cannot move energy around after your attack. (Nov 20, 2003 PUI Rules Team)


    Enjoy,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page