A Clarity on the Fossils

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by pokeprofRaymond, Nov 19, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. pokeprofRaymond

    pokeprofRaymond New Member

    Hello:

    Accoriding to the Compedium:

    Q. If you have basic and fossil Pokémon in your hand at startup, can you choose to play only the fossils and not the basic?
    A. Yes. You can play "just" the Fossil Trainer cards, if you have fossils and a basic. If your opening hand has Fossil Trainers only, but no Basic Pokémon cards, you must choose a Fossil Trainer to place active. (Oct 16, 2003 PUI Rules Team; Jul 27, 2006 PUI Rules Team)

    Is there a new update in the ruling of the Fossils in D and P. If your opening hand has fossil cards and no Basic Pokemon Cards, you must still count the Fossil in your hand as Basic Pokemon or you have the option not count them as basic pokemon while in your hand?

    Thanks a bunch!!!
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    There has been no change to this.
     

Share This Page