a few confusing fossil questions

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by BANGINBOX, Oct 8, 2003.

  1. BANGINBOX

    BANGINBOX New Member

    1) can i use kabutos team assembly attack to search for
    root or mysterious fossil?

    2) can i use dual ball to search for root or mysterious fossil?

    3) can i retrieve root or mysterious fossil from my discard with
    town volenteers?

    4) can i use a switch to remove a fossil from the active
    position?

    i am thinking of some team decks that would benefit from
    these rulings.

    thanx,
    jimmy
     
  2. dkates

    dkates New Member

    My understanding:

    1. No
    2. No
    3. No
    4. Yes
     
  3. HYPER EEVEE

    HYPER EEVEE Iron Chef - Master Emeritus

    I dont think there should be any questions thanks to the text i also say
    no
    no
    no
    yes
     
  4. NoPoke

    NoPoke New Member

    1)No: the fossils are trainers not basics while in your deck

    2)No: same reason as 1

    3)No: almost the same answer as 1! ;) Fossils are only basics while in play. The exemption in the rulebook is during setup only

    4)yes!: The Fossil trainers cant retreat but playing switch is not retreating.
     
  5. White Gryphon

    White Gryphon New Member

    What NoPoke said, until they come into play (placed down on the table in the Active or Bench positions) they are classified as Trainer cards.
     

Share This Page