A Meg/Gatr that needs help

Discussion in 'Deck Help and Strategy' started by GKOTM, Sep 29, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GKOTM

GKOTM Member

Lookin for ideas...

4 Totodile d
    2 Croconaw MT
    1 Croconaw d
    4 Feraligatr d
    3 Chikorita d
    2 Bayleef d
    3 Meganium d
    2 Holon's Castform
    2 Pinsir d
    =23=

4 Rare Candy
    3 Holon Mentor
    3 Celio's Network
    3 Steven's Advice
    2 Copycat
    2 Team Galactic's Wager
    1 Warp Point
    1 Night Maintenance
    3 Windstorm
    1 Lake Boundary
    =23=

3 Double Rainbow
    2 Scramble
    4 d Rainbow
    3 Lightning
    2 Fighting
    =14=

Strat: Meganium, Castform, and Pinsir help set-up, Gatr boosts damage, and Drag Off/Delta Reduction/Sharp Fang/Mega Impact when necessary. I'm new to this deck so any ideas would be appreciated.

2. mrdraz07

mrdraz07 New Member

-2 Pinsir
    +2 Castform

Other than that it looks fine.

3. Nebraskaman

Nebraskaman New Member

use a combo of mantine D and Mantine MT take out the other stuff besides Gatr. use a backup of something that uses a low amt. of water energies.

4. mila

mila New Member

- 2 Team Galactic's Wager
    + 1 Scott
    + 1 Battle Frontier

-1 Lake Boundary
    +1 Battle Frontier

-1 Croconaw d
    +1 Battle Frontier / Holon Legacy

5. mrdraz07

mrdraz07 New Member

BUMP!

I've tested this out, and I think it's a lot better this way

Instead of running it completely delta, try Chingling/Chimecho, MT basics and a Castaway engine. It reduces the likelihood of T1 donkage and only 1-2 of your basics (chimecho) need energy to start attacking. And it's WAY more consistent.

6. Mew*

Mew* Active Member