A question.

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Krucifier, Feb 22, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Krucifier

    Krucifier New Member

    With the new tools, for example, Amulet Coin, they have the wording: "Attach Amulet Coin to one of your Pokemon that doesn't already have a Pokemon Tool attached to it. If that Pokemon is knocked out, discard this card"

    So basically, our issue is, if there is already a Pokemon Tool attached to a Pokemon, can you attach Amulet Coin? Some people said that you can't because it isn't written on the card, (The old Tool cards said you must discard any other Tool on that Pokemon. And because that is not written on the new cards, you can't attach a new Tool if there is already a tool attached) and the others say it is the common-knowledge Tool ruling, although it is not written on the card, it is common sense, that you discard any tool attached to it before attaching the new Tools.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Whoa!
    You NEVER could attach a new Tool and discard the old Tool that was attached.
    Never.

    If there is already a Tool attached, you can't attach a new one.
    Sounds like you were playing it wrong before.

    Can you find me an example of an old Tool that says "you must discard any other Tool on that Pokemon."?
     

Share This Page