A Ruling

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by nickseitler, Jul 6, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. nickseitler

    nickseitler New Member

    I went to League today and I was using my OLD SCHOOL Snichu deck with NG Sneasel... anyways I played Professor Oak where it says "Discard your hand and then draw 7 cards" My question to you guys is that I didn't have a hand, I had nothing in my hand, so i just drew 7 cards and the kids yells at me and gets the call overturned.. whats the official ruling, anybody know?
     
  2. Rew

    Rew Active Member

    I think that's wrong. Use copycat with no hand and you get however many cards your opponent has, right.
     
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You can play Professor Oak with no cards left in your hand.
    You always have a hand, even if there are zero cards left in it.

    One of the first rulings in the Compendium was on this:

    You can tell it's one of the first because we didn't have a year on it. It was March 2000.

    Here is a link to the document, also found via the Pokedex in the banner at the top of the page.
    http://pokegym.net/cpdm/current/rulings_compendium.shtml

    There are two other Compendiums, the Compendium EX and the Compendium Lv. X, to cover cards from those generations of the game.
     
  4. nickseitler

    nickseitler New Member

Share This Page