A Wally Question

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by MrMeches, Jan 9, 2004.

  1. MrMeches

    MrMeches New Member

    Can you use Wally to put Azumarill or equivalent Stage 1 Pokemon onto their "Baby" which are actually Basics now??

    No Answer from you Spectreon... we know what you think!! HeeHee

    For instance, Say Azurill is active adsn you use Wally, Can you get Azumarill?? Or Raichu for Pichu??
     
  2. Prime

    Prime Content Developer<br>Blog Admin<br>Contest Host

    For the babies that have been released in Nintendo's sets, you wouldn't be able to. Because no where on the card does it say that they evolve into their basic form. For example, the ONLY way to evolve Azurill into Marill is using a power. So Azurill doesn't normally evolve into Marill, making it impossible to link Azumarill and Azurill together.
     
  3. Dek

    Dek New Member

    However, you CAN evolve Azurill into Marril, and then wait till the next turn to evolve it into Azumarril (I think, unless someone can please prove me wrong)
     
  4. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Nope. Can't use Wally.
    However, their PokePower can be used the turn they are played (except the first turn), so you could play Azurill and use the power to evolve into Marill, then Wally to Azumarill, all in the same turn!
     

Share This Page