About attacks with "Choose X Pokemon"

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Ikari, May 2, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Ikari

    Ikari New Member

    Hi! A question about attacks thats says "Choose X of your opponents Pokemon"

    Im wondering what happen if:

    - Attack with Magmortar attack and your opponent have only 1 Benched Pokemon. Can target the same Pokemon twice?
    - Attack with Aggron Ex attack and your oponent have only an Active pokemon. Can you target his/her active twice?

    Thanks in advance!!! :smile:
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    If your opponent does not have 2 Pokemon you would do as much of the attack as you could. You would get to target the Pokemon that they have, but only once. The other Damage would not happen since they don't have a second Pokemon.

    BDS
     

Share This Page