? about Espeon's Sunlight Veil

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Banger162, Aug 4, 2008.

  1. Banger162

    Banger162 New Member

    This Poke Body adds 20 HP to Pokemon that evolve from Evee. It says you cannot use more than one Sunlight Veil each turn. So if Espeon is in play, does that mean you can add 20 HP to the same Espeon each turn, or you add 20 HP once and your done adding it to that Pokemon ??
     
  2. Gowk

    Gowk New Member

    Better in the "Ask the Masters" Section.

    But the answer is simple, though you should still ask a master. The text implies the +20 hp goes to all in play Evee. You can only keep this +20 hp once, so you can not use it twice (+40) or three times (+60)

    Hope that helps
     
  3. Blaziken 1111

    Blaziken 1111 Active Member

    You add it to all or your eeveelutions and they have the +20 HP for as long as the body is in effect. If the body ends then the effect ends.
     
  4. Ryuzaki

    Ryuzaki New Member

    All that sentence means is that you don't get +40 for two Espeons, and so on. You don't ever "use" it as such in the sense that it is automatically activated.
     
  5. Banger162

    Banger162 New Member

    Thanks everyone. Common sense told me the answer. I just needed to hear it.
     

Share This Page