Absol and Gardevoir questions

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by cwgabriel, Nov 15, 2007.

  1. cwgabriel

    cwgabriel New Member

    Sorry if these were asked already. I looked and did not see anything.

    My first question is about Absol SW:
    Baleful Wind says-
    Choose a card from your opponent's hand without looking and discard it. If you discard a Trainer, Supporter, or Stadium card, choose 1 more card from your opponent's hand without looking and discard it.

    My question is if I pull a trainer the first time and then I pull another trainer do I pull another card? In other words do I keep pulling cards as long as I am pulling trainers,supporters or stadiums?

    My second question is about Gardevoir X:

    Bring down says Choose the pokemon with "the fewest remaining HP". Does that mean only Pokemon that have taken damage can be chosen. The word "remaining" seems to say to me that they must have been hurt and we are now counting the HP they have left or remaining. If it meant the pokemon with the lowest HP it would say so correct?
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    You only get 2 cards max. - it doesn't tell you to repeat the action.

    Fewest remaining does not imply that the Pokemon needs to have damage on it. If it has 50 HP, it has fewer remaining than a Pokemon that has 60 HP - it doesn't suggest that either have to be damaged.
     

Share This Page