Absol EX + Darkness energy?

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Grandielle, Oct 3, 2007.

  1. Grandielle

    Grandielle New Member

    If an Absol EX with a special darkness energy attacks the defending pokemon with psychic pulse it will do 40 damage to the defending due to the +10 damage effect on the darkness energy.Then will the darkness energy inflict an additional 10 damage to bench?
     
  2. FriedBlaziken

    FriedBlaziken New Member

    No it won't. The extra boost only works on the active.
     
  3. Grandielle

    Grandielle New Member

    Thanks for explaining.If that effect is applied then absol is broken
     
  4. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Darkness Energy says on the card that it only adds to damage done to the Active.
     
  5. Grandielle

    Grandielle New Member

    Yeah i saw the scan earlier today.My mistake.This thread can be locked already
     

Share This Page