Absol + Mew (HP) Psychic Vision

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ShotoCloneX, Feb 10, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. ShotoCloneX

    ShotoCloneX New Member

    hey guys!
    So i have a few questions that have to do with comboing absol's baleful wind and mew ex's psychic vision.

    1. I know that absol's attack says choose one card without looking but if mew's pokepower allows you too look can you look and then choose a card with baleful wind?

    2. If you can't choose a card while looking can you choose a card by declaring it verbally instead? For example, if your opponent has a celio, a steven's advice, magmortar and a fire energy can you pick a card without physically pointing to it and just saying, "Discard Celio's and then the Fire energy"

    thanks ^_^
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No.
    Not looking means that you can't "call" a certain card.
    It also means that your opponent gets to rearrage their hand.
    remember, you can't stack Powers and/or attacks.
    Each use of an effect is resolved before moving onto the next.

    You look and that ends.
    Your opponent has control of their hand again.
    Then you attack.
    They are not combined actions.
     

Share This Page