Absol - SW

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by PokeFreakNikki, Nov 30, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. PokeFreakNikki

    PokeFreakNikki New Member

    I have a question about the SW Absol before the City Championship tomorrow.

    -Raid-
    :dark: 10
    "If you played Absol from your hand during this turn, this attack's base damage is 40 instead of 10."

    My question is if you get Absol as your first Pokemon, and attatch a :dark: energy, would it do 40 or 10? On one hand, it's technically playing from your hand. On the other, if I remember right, the rules don't consider it that way. Or something.

    Either way, I'm confused! :frown:
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You mean that you played it during set up?
    During set up is not during your first turn.
     

Share This Page