After Unown E makes flips tails, can you play trainers where tails fails the effect?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Magic_Umbreon, Dec 2, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Magic_Umbreon

    Magic_Umbreon Researching Tower Scientist, Retired

    Unown E's hidden power makes all flips treated as tails, so is it public knowledge that super scoop up and energy removal 2 will have no effect and therefore cannot be played?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 19, 2008
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    == HIDDEN POWER / E (Unown-E - DP:Mysterious Treasures)

    Q. Unown E's "Hidden Power" attack makes all flips to be treated as tails during your opponent's next turn. Since it is public knowledge that trainers like "Super Scoop Up" and "Energy Removal 2" will have no effect, can you still play them?
    A. Technically the Hidden Power effect is not applied until you flip, so Trainers requiring a flip can still be played. (Jan 24, 2008 PUI Rules Team)
     

Share This Page