Aggron [MT] ~~ Starmie [DS]?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ninetales1234, Oct 23, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ninetales1234

    ninetales1234 <a href="http://pokegym.net/gallery/browseimages.p

    Is the use of Aggron [MT]'s "Heap Up" consistent with the ruling on Starmie [DS]? Does it only affect cards with the name "Metal Energy"?

    == METAL NAVIGATION (Starmie - EX:Delta Species)
    Q. Can I use Starmie's "Metal Navigation" to search my deck for a Dark Metal Energy card?
    A. No, while Dark Electrode's "Darkness Navigation" explicitly says you can, Starmie's "Metal Navigation" does not explicitly say you can search your deck for a Dark Metal Energy card. Sorry. (Dec 1, 2005 PUI Rules Team)
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    Dark Metal Energy only provides {D}/{M} while in play. Aggron can't Heap Up for it, because in the discard pile, it does not provide {M}.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page