Airy Wall

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Ditto, May 25, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Ditto

    Ditto Member

    Mr. Mime's Airy wall says that if the defending pokemon has less than 3 energy cards attached it prevents the damage done. The next sentence says, "If Mime Jr. is anywhere under Mr. Mime, prevent all effects of that attack, including damage, done to Mr. Mime."

    That last sentence seems to be independent of the first part. So would the attacking pokemon still have to have 3 or more energies to make a successful attack, or if Mime Jr. is anywhere under Mr. Mime then everything is prevented no matter what?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Ha. Nice try.
    Note that it says "that attack", meaning that it is still referring to the attack being mentioned in the first sentence.
    So it only applies when there are few energy cards on the attacker.
     

Share This Page