Alakazam* and SW Banette

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Luxatos, May 22, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Luxatos

    Luxatos <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=

    If I attack with Alakazam*'s Skill Copy attack and discard SW Banette to use Spiteful Pain, will it do 80 damage (assuming there is no other Banette in the discard pile)?

    Skill Copy: Discard a Basic Pokemon or Evolution card from your hand. Choose one of that card's attacks. Skill Copy copies that attack. This attack does nothing if Alakazam* doesn't have the Energy necessary to use that attack. (You must still do anything else necessary to use that attack.) Alakazam* performs that attack.

    Spiteful Pain: If Banette is in your discard pile, this attack does 40 damage plus 40 more damage. Then, search your discard pile for Banette, show it to your opponent, and shuffle it into your deck.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Banette is in the discard pile, so you would get the bonus damage.
     

Share This Page