Alakazam MT

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by DragonairMaster8, Sep 11, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DragonairMaster8

    DragonairMaster8 New Member

    My opponent uses energy draw, and i use alakazam's power. Does he discard teh energy, or does kazam counter it before that happens?
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    whump, there it is (take it back)

    If the power is cancelled, Energy Draw can not discard at all.

    He has to use the Power to discard the energy, no? Opponent can't just decide to d/c cards. In the case were Cessation was in play, opponent couldn't discard, right? In the case where there is no deck, another instance of "can't use the power" the opponent can't discard.

    Here's how it goes:

    Opp: Energy Draw
    *discards*
    You: No, Alakazam cancel's you.
    *discards*
    Opp: Oh.
    *picks up discarded energy*

    Alternatively:

    Opp: <silence>
    *discards energy and draws 3 to his hand in a fluid motion*
    You: No! Alakazam cancel's you!
    *discards*
    Opp: Oh.
    *starts to put cards back*
    You: Judge!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page