Altaria's Dragon Dance Attack

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Magnechu, Nov 21, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Magnechu

    Magnechu Active Member

    Altaria's Dragon Dance Attack reds:

    So, my question to you is, if I have, lets say, Golem ex out. His Double-edge attack does 120 damage to the Defending Pokemon and 50 damage to himself. If I am playing 2-on-2 and I use Dragon Dance with Altaria, then next turn use Double-edge with Golem ex, would Double-edge do 160 to the Defending Pokemon and 90 damage to Golem ex? Or 160 damage to the Defending Pokemon and still only 50 damage to Golem ex?

    Please let me know. Thanks for your time!! :)
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Here ya go:
    == DRAGON DANCE (Altaria - EX: Dragon)

    Q. If I am playing 2-on-2 and I use Dragon Dance with Altaria, then next turn use Double-edge with Golem EX, would Double-edge do 160 to the Defending Pokemon and 90 damage to Golem EX? Or 160 damage to the Defending Pokemon and still only 50 damage to Golem EX?
    A. The +40 damage from Dragon Dance only applies to Defending Pokemon, not to either of the Attacking Pokemon. So Golem EX would only do 50 to itself (Dec 4, 2003 PUI Rules Team)

    Enjoy,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page