Alternate Art Versions

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by edwarpy, May 22, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. edwarpy

    edwarpy New Member

    If a card has been released in the US, is an alternate art Japanese version that hasn't been released
    legal for tournament play? I suspect not as there is not an offical Pokedex entry for it, but if so, is
    the Pokedex of the released card sufficient for reference?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The floor rules specifically disallow the use of an alternate art card that has not been released (with that artwork) in the US.
    It can't be used.
     

Share This Page