Ambipom

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by stalkerex, Nov 27, 2007.

  1. stalkerex

    stalkerex New Member

    This question was asked during the pokemon league last sunday and i wanna make sure the correct way to solve it.


    Ambipom (dp2) attack reads

    :colorless:colorless Tail influence 30
    Your opponent flips a coin untill he or she gets heads. For each tails, move a energy card attached to the defending pokemon to the bottom of your opponents deck.



    So what if you knock out the defending pokemon with this attack, since effects are applied last would u still move the energy(s) to the bottom or would they get discarded with the pokemon?

    Thanks in advanced :thumb:


    (I sure am glad i ruled it that way or else i wouldn't here the end to it)
     
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2007
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    You resolve everything for the attack before KO'ing the Pokemon.

    Your opponent would still resolve the coin flips before the Pokemon is Knocked Out.
     

Share This Page