Ampharos and Jumpluff with DRE

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by finalstain, Nov 30, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. finalstain

    finalstain New Member

    If I have a Double Rainbow Energy on Ampharos and I use his Cluster Bolt (choosing to discard the energy), would the "20 damage to each of your opponent's benched Pokemon" be reduced by the DRE? Id assume not since the DRE is no longer there since it was discarded to gain this effect.


    Also, if I have DRE on Jumpluff and I hit 2 heads with Cottonweed Punch, how would the damage happen?...

    (30-10) + (30-10) = 40
    or
    30+30-10 = 50

    ?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    While you choose the card to discard before doing damage, the damage is actually done first and then the card is discarded. So it is reduced.

    For Cottonweed Punch, you do all of the calcuation first and then subtract for the DRE.
    So it would be 30+30-10=50
     

Share This Page