Ampharos, & Trainers/Supporters

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ice_brakerz, May 26, 2008.

  1. ice_brakerz

    ice_brakerz New Member

    Hi i basically have two questions

    1) if i use telepass from gardevoir to play a supporter, does it count as playing the supporter or does it count as part of gardevoirs poke power effect so that ampharos (secret wonders) would not place a damage counter on it

    2) if my opponent has in play a kabutops which forbids me to use trainers, can i use cards such as copycat and celio's network which has a trainer label on the card but is still a supporter in reality, or can i only use cards which clearly says that it is a supporter, like bebes search???


    thanks
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    "After your opponent plays a Supporter from his or her hand..."

    You're not playing it from your hand. You don't put a damage counter for Ampharos.

    You can play old Supporters. Kabutops is a post-DP card, so it "knows" the difference between Trainers and Supporters.
     

Share This Page