ampharos vs. multiple supporters

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by chriscobi634, Mar 2, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. chriscobi634

    chriscobi634 New Member

    I know Amharos body doesn't stack but it does say "from hand". If I have Ampharos and my opponent uses Porygon2's Pokepower to play an extra supporter do his pokemon take 2 damage counter as he is discarding them from hand?

    Sorry if this has been answered. i couldn't find it.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No.
    He's not playing it from his hand. That would put it into play.
    He is discarding it.
    Then, he gets to use it's effect from the discard pile.
    Gets under Ampharos' radar.
     

Share This Page