Amphros and Porygon2

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by mcoville, Feb 24, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. mcoville

    mcoville New Member

    If I have Amphros (SW), with poke-BODY "Jamming" (After your opponent plays a supporter card from his or her hand, put 1 damage counter on each of your opponent's Pokémon", in play and my opponent uses Porygon2(GE) poke-POWER "Download" (Once during your turn (before you attack), you may discard a supporter card from your hand and use the effect of that card as the effect of this power).

    Will Amphros still do the 1 damage to each Pokémon because you play the support form your hand to discard it?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No. Discarding a card is not "Playing" it.
    "Playing" a card means that you put in into play, on the play field.
    The discard pile is not considered "in play".
     

Share This Page