Another LV.X Question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Aron*, Aug 1, 2008.

  1. Aron*

    Aron* New Member

    If I had Leafeon LV.X as my active pokemon would it count to be KO"d from Machamps "Drop" Attack if leafeon had no damage counters on it.:confused:



    Machamp LV.62 – Fighting – HP130
    Stage 2 – Evolves from Machoke

    [F] Drop: 40 damage. If the Defending Pokemon isn’t an Evolved Pokemon, instead of doing damage, this attack Knocks Out the Defending Pokemon.
    [C][C] Hurricane Punch: Flip 4 coins, this attack does 30 damage x the number of heads.
    [F][F][C][C] Rage: Does 60 damage + an additional 10 damage for each damage counter on Machamp.

    Weakness: Psychic (+30)
    Resistance: none
    Retreat: 2

    Thanks
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    I can't answer questions about a card that has not been released yet.

    However, I can state that a Level X in play counts as the same level as the card that it leveled up from.
    Also, if that card is considered to be Basic or Evolved, so is the Level X. They are one and the same Pokemon while in play.
     

Share This Page