Are Mega Ex Pokemon included when description states some condition on Pokemon-EX

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by MCRFamEx, Apr 21, 2017.

  1. MCRFamEx

    MCRFamEx New Member

    Does any statement in game which refers generally to Pokémon-EX and doesn't specifically say Basic Pokémon-EX apply to both Basic Pokémon-EX and Mega Pokémon-EX's?

    For example Brigette is clear and refers only to Basic Pokémon-EX.

    Other cards like Carbink in the Safeguard ability which states:
    Prevent all effects of attacks, including damage, done to this Pokémon by your opponent's Pokémon-EX.

    I assume this ability would prevent damage from both Basic Pokémon-EX and Mega Pokémon-EX as they are both have EX in their names.

    Is this correct?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    They both have EX in their names, correct.
     

Share This Page