Attack Cluster Bolt, Ampharos SW

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by metorf, Feb 16, 2008.

  1. metorf

    metorf New Member

    Hi

    Ampharos SW
    Cluster Bolt attack says:

    70 damage. You may discard all lightning energy attached to Ampharos. If you do, this attack does 20 damage to each of your opponent's Benched Pokémon that has any Energy cards attached to it. (Don't apply Weakness and Resistance for Benched Pokémon).

    My Ampharos have 1 lightning energy (basic) and 1 double rainbow energy.
    Ampharos attacks with Cluster Bolt...

    Can I discard ONLY the lightning energy (basic) to do 20 damage to my opponent's Benched Pokémon that has any energy cards attached?

    Thanks a lot :thumb:
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2008
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No.
    Rainbow like energy provide all colors all the time, so they count as Lighting even if you don't want them to.
    The attack doesn't specify Basic energy, so the DRE would get discarded if you choose to discard.
     

Share This Page