(attack) Darkrai "dark slumber"

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Cypher1010110, Aug 8, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Cypher1010110

    Cypher1010110 New Member

    ok ruling question, when dark slumber is used (at the end of your opponents turn the defending pokemon is now asleep [d] 10) and the opponent changes theyre active pokemon, sleep still takes effect on the active, or due to the switch, the sleep negates, i rules this as a go because the new active is still defending as well as active

    example:

    i use darkrai's slumber to deal ten damage, then end my turn, on the opponents next turn switches the active pokemon to something from their bench, then attacks, and ends turn

    another variable i thought of was after attacking if darkrai was killed, would the sleep still take effect on switched, or attacked pokemon

    ruling is ?
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2008
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The effect is on the Defending Pokemon.
    If the Defending Pokemon retreats or is Switched, the effect goes away.

    It doesn't matter if Darkrai goes away. The effect is not on it.
     

Share This Page