ATTACK: Feint Attack and Whiscash

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Rabid Raichu, Nov 18, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Rabid Raichu

    Rabid Raichu New Member

    Here's a good one:

    From the Non Holo Shiftry:

    (CCC) Feint Attack
    Choose 1 of your opponent's Pokemon. This
    attack does 40 damage to that Pokemon. This
    attack's damage isn't affected by Weakness,
    Resistance, Poke-Powers, Poke-Bodies or any
    other effects on that Pokemon.


    Now, For Whiscashs' Pokemon Power:

    Submerge: As Long as Whiscash is on your bench, prevent all damage done to Whiscash by opponents attacks.

    So who prevails in this case? All damage to Whiscash is prevented while it's on the bench, but according to Shiftrys Feint Attack, even a Poke-Body or Poke-Power cannot prevent damage.
     

Share This Page