Attack : Fire Stream : Blaziken (EX:R&S)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by mysterioustrainer, Oct 27, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mysterioustrainer

    mysterioustrainer New Member

    In Blaziken's #003 attack it says:

    :fire: :fire: :colorless Fire Stream (50) Discard a :fire: Energy card attached to Blaziken. If you do, this attack does 10 damage to each of your opponent’s Benched Pokemon. (Don’t apply Weakness and Resistance for Benched Pokemon.)

    My question is whether discarding the :fire: energy is an option or whether it is a requirement. The first sentense implies that it is a requirement however friends of mine argue that it is optional because of the second sentence. I disagree because if you didn't discard it the attack would do nothing right?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    == FIRE STREAM (Blaziken - EX:Ruby/Sapphire)

    Q. Do I *have* to discard a fire energy when using Blaziken's "Fire Stream" attack, or is it optional?
    A. It does not say "you may discard...", so it is mandatory in this case. (Oct 23, 2003 PUI Rules Team)
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page