ATTACK == Luring Flame

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Mr. Grass, Nov 30, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mr. Grass

    Mr. Grass New Member

    Here's the text for the Dragon set Slugma: "Switch 1 of your opponent's Benched Pokémon with 1 of the Defending Pokémon. You opponent chooses the Defending Pokémon to switch. The new Defending Pokémon is now Burned."
    I was at the Dragon Prerelease and played with this card. The situation never came up but it almost did where the opponent had no benched pokemon. If this was the case, would the Defending Pokémon be burned?
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Here you go:
    == LURING FLAME (Slugma - EX: Dragon)

    Q. Can you use Slugma's "Luring Flame" attack if your opponent has no Pokemon on their bench to switch with?
    A. No, if the opponent has no benched Pokemon you cannot use Luring Flame. You can't do the first thing, so you don't do the second thing. (Dec 4, 2003 PUI Rules Team)

    Enjoy,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page