Attack - Spacial Rend - Palkia (DP, GE), Darkrai (PR)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by PokemasterDG, May 22, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. PokemasterDG

    PokemasterDG Member

    I happened to be perusing the Compendium today and happened upon a ruling that doesn't seem to make any sense.
    Here's what the Attack states:

    There should not be an "if you don't" in the ruling, since you have to search your deck for a Stadium card. Whether you take a Stadium card is not important, but you have to go through the motions of searching.

    In the wording for this attack, the discarding of the Stadium in play is dependent on the Stadium being in play, not on whether you take a Stadium card from your deck. If it were, the last sentence would be worded something like "If you do, discard any Stadium card in play."

    My question is this: is the ruling incorrect or does Spacial Rend need to have errata released on it to make it match the ruling?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No errata. You do as much as you can. When you get to a point that you can't do something, you stop.
    That is a general rule.
    So, since you can't get a Stadium, you don't do any more.
     

Share This Page