Baby Rule

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by burnpsy, May 4, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. burnpsy

    burnpsy New Member

    I was wondering if the old baby rule (the one w/ the coin flip) was still in effect...

    the official site still has it in their Expert Rules list... under "In what order do you attack?"

    Just wondering... :smile:
     
  2. yoyofsho16

    yoyofsho16 New Member

    No, the new babies say "basic pokemon" on them. the only reason they can evolve at all is because of their poke power. On the old ones, the coin flipping was printed on the actual baby card. There was a class of pokemon that said "baby pokemon" on them, as opposed to basic. The book only says that because they are referring to older cards that actually have the name baby on them.
     
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    More correctly, the rule is still in effect, but no Baby Pokemon have been printed in 5 years.

    If the rule is printed on the card, use it.
    If it's not printed on the card, it's not a Baby Pokemon.
     

Share This Page