Basic LV X

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Jaeger, Mar 7, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Jaeger

    Jaeger New Member

    Can I grab basic LV X with Holon Mentor(Darkrai LV X)? Can I attach Scramble or Double Rainbow to them. If the answer to both of these questions is no, then how is that possible?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You have to distinguish between what the card is when not in play and when it is in play.
    Very different.

    When not in play, it is a Level Up card. Not a Basic. Not an Evolution.
    You can't search for it with a Mentor or a Prom Elm's Training Method.

    When it is in play, it is in play along with the card of the lower level Pokemon that it leveled up.
    It is consided the same stage as that Pokemon while in play.

    So, while in play, a Darkrai LvX is a Basic. Therefore you can't attach those Special energy cards to it.
     

Share This Page