Basic LvX's.

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by pikachu*, May 6, 2008.

  1. pikachu*

    pikachu* New Member

    A ruling came up at the nationals, i recently participated in. The ruling that the HJ said was that LvXs are now considered evolved from the original for instance a basic lvx like palika could use DRE etc etc.

    So question 1 is: Can i attach a special energy such as DRE to a basic levelled up pokemon?

    Next season mewtwo LvX will be released. It's body says that unevolved basics can't attack it.

    and question 2 is: Is a basic Level up'd pokemon considered a "Evolved Basic".

    Thanks.
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2008
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    Pokemon LV.X keep their same evolution stage.

    Darkrai LV.X is a Basic Pokemon, because that Darkrai is a Basic Pokemon.

    1. No, you can't attach DRE to Darkrai LV.X.
    2. No, it is a Basic Pokemon. It did not evolve from anything.
     

Share This Page