Bastiodon & Damage Counters

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by sar86, Dec 24, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. sar86

    sar86 New Member

    If my Bastiodon had damage counters placed on it during my opponents last turn from Banette's Ghost Head does Anger Revenge do the 40 to the bench still?
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    The metarule is something like this: Placing counters is not the same as doing damage. Effects triggered by 'damage from an attack' are not triggered by placing counters.

    So, placing counters doesn't trigger the extra effect in Anger Revenge.
     

Share This Page