Bastiodon Question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by KingGengar, Oct 6, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KingGengar

    KingGengar New Member

    Anger Revenge (60) If Bastiodon was damaged by an attack during your opponent's last turn, this attack does 40 damage to 1 of your opponent's Benched Pokemon. (Don't apply Weakness and Resistance for Benched Pokemon.)

    In a reply to a previous question, you stated, "Bastiodon does not receive an effect from being attacked, but rather its attack tests to see if it was damaged from an attack last turn. Both players know if it was damaged, and therefore benching it does not prevent the extra damage. As long as that particular Bastiodon remained in play since it was damaged during last turns attack, its attack does the extra damage."

    So, does this mean that if a Benched Bastiodon is damaged last turn, and then comes Active, it can do 40 damage to the opponent's Benched Pokemon?
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    If it was damaged by an attack, yes.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page