Battle road misplays

Discussion in 'Battle Roads' started by thysereivuth, Oct 20, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. thysereivuth

    thysereivuth New Member

    I was playing speedra (kingdra ex d) and going up against blissvire and i had the game in the bag but of course i had to make two critical missplays that cossed me that win. Vire x was out and i had 4 kindra ex d out one was on the bench with 120 on it i was stupid enough to attach an energy to that kingdra allowing my oppenet to draw an extra two prize cards. my next stupid mistake was with the smae vire x i had attached a buffer peice 4 getting about vire x attacks.
    I would like to know about other misplays so i dont feel so bad lol.
     
  2. eriknance

    eriknance New Member

    I tried to use Empoleon's Aqua Jet with a Crystal Beach in play, and I only had a Water Energy and a Holon's Castform attached to it. The Supporter I had played for my turn was on top of the Crystal Beach, so when I discarded it my opponent said I couldn't attack. He let me use Ice Blade though, so I guess it was cool. My biggest misplay of Battle Roads was playing Feraligatr/Milotic at the first tournament... that deck is horrible...
     
  3. desert eagle

    desert eagle New Member

    This Mike kid playing against my brother (copying our Moving TRUK but his list was very bad) uses great ball (lol we dont even play great ball in it for obvious reasons) to get Electabuzz d. OOPS. That cost him the game too.
     
  4. swampert97

    swampert97 Active Member

    I was playing Bisscatty, my opponent was playing Rampardos/Lucario. I go first, I start with Skitty, I attach an energy and use Tail Whip and roll heads. My opponent starts with Skull Fossil, draws, then rare candys into rampardos then attaches a DRE, so he's about to win, right. But, he says "and that's the end" instead of anouncing his attack, so I draw and go on with my turn, and he's confused why i'm still playing because he thinks he won, but I took "and that's the end" as ending his turn instead of ending the game, and it got ruled in my favor and I ended up winning.
     
  5. rhodesia123

    rhodesia123 New Member

    ^i dont think thats a misplay. you just used a cheap trick.
     
  6. moza

    moza New Member

    I went to battle roads =\
     
  7. Ardoptres

    Ardoptres New Member

    ^But you still did.
    Good move! :D :p
     
  8. Pidgeotto Trainer

    Pidgeotto Trainer New Member

    I played Copycat before playing down my Castform for energy. Still won though.
     
  9. thysereivuth

    thysereivuth New Member

    wow all of your misplays at least werent as bad as mine, but it was very funny making all of my misplays and i lagh my but off so it was all good. thanks for all of your comments so i wont make those misplays.
     
  10. taylor2007

    taylor2007 New Member

    ha ha ha vuth i told you not to play that
     
  11. Rambo1000

    Rambo1000 New Member

    way to win illegitimately. hope you're proud of your cheap win. people like you DIGUST me. way to show sotg!
     
  12. Papi/Manny

    Papi/Manny New Member

    ^Zach Fisher is my hero!! My misplay for BRs was playing salamance ex...lol
     
  13. Wood811

    Wood811 New Member

    Use EmpoleonX power, forget to copycat beforehand so I could only copycat for 0.
     
  14. Hatter™

    Hatter™ Active Member

    Not going to more Battle Roads...
     
  15. Pain

    Pain New Member

    People like you are the reason people like me need medication =/


    I was playing at a BR in top 2 vs moving truk
    The first game, my deck didnt run energy
    The second game, it didnt run evolutions or energy cards until i politly reminded it that it does, at which point it gave me some
    It was to late into the game, and I lost
    Not playing energy... what a misplay
     
  16. Prize_Card

    Prize_Card New Member

    One time i was playing against machamp i go first trapinch pyschic with quick bind, agaginst his machop. So i go quick bind for 10+10 for weakness has 40 left. next turn he ataches energy and uses attack for 10. My turn i top deck a pyschihc vibrava and i was so happy i called the 20 dmg attack, dont attach energy, just excited about having t2 game and i realze that he has 60 hp, so he has 10 hp. Next turn he evolves into machoke and attaches DRE and kills my vibrava, and i cry :(. What i couldve done was attach energy and call me 30 dmg attack for game. I was so angry at that battle roads, woulda made me go undeafeated.
     
  17. ShadowTogetic

    ShadowTogetic New Member

    You wouldn't have won anyways. Quick Bind doesn't apply Weakness
     
  18. supertyranitar

    supertyranitar New Member

    Amen to that.
     
  19. Chairman Kaga

    Chairman Kaga Active Member

    Interesting, because people that are too l33t to declare their game actions disgust me. Isn't that SotG as well?

    If I were judging that, I'd have ruled it the same way.

    Back on topic....my misplay? Not playing Mario. Yeah, yeah, Mario is not a deck, yada yada....but it would have owned my BR. So many great matchups I saw for it....and most surprisingly, I don't think anyone else ran Mario, either.
     
  20. ryanvergel

    ryanvergel New Member

    It should have been judged that way but the person who it favored should have felt ashamed to win not by skill but by a technicality and exploitation against obvious intent. ZZZ
     

Share This Page