Bibarel's Unaware

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by jaquesmirage, Jun 13, 2011.

  1. jaquesmirage

    jaquesmirage New Member

    O.k. so I know something similar has been posted before, but this just to be sure. My Lucario uses Aura Sphere (40 damage to Active pkm and 20 to any Benched one) on Bibarel. Do the other 20 damage done to my opponents benched pokemon still count? Or are they prevented by the Bibarel's Poke-Body?

    Thank you.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No for two reasons.
    One, it's not being done to Bibarel.
    But more important, it's damage. Damage is damage.
    It's never an effect.
    Placing 2 damage counters is an effect. Doing 20 damage is not.
     

Share This Page