Big Malasada usage

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Otaku, Feb 26, 2017.

  1. Otaku

    Otaku Active Member

    While reading Big Malasada, I realized I wasn't 100% sure about all of its requirements for usage. Pretty sure about most things, but I figured I might as well ask in fine detail to take care of it all at once.


    1. Can you use Big Malasada on any of your Pokémon, or only on your Active?
    2. How much of the effect must you be able to use when you go to play the card? For example, can I use it on a Pokémon with only 10 damage on it? Only a Special Condition?

    Thanks!
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member

    The effects of Big Malasada only apply to your Active Pokémon. As long as the active has damage and/or a special condition you can use it.

    Just as with other cards, Like Pokémon Center Lady that both heal and remove conditions, as long as it has some effect you can play the card - e.g. if there is only 10 damage or just a special condition - and then do as much as the card can do to the situation of that Active Pokémon.
     

Share This Page