Black Belt Question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Cetra, Mar 20, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Cetra

    Cetra Member

    So interesting question today.

    Say I have 3 prizes left to my opponent's 1. His active Ttar has 10 hp left and an expert belt attached. I play blackbelt, then drop crobat to flash bite ttar for KO and 2 of my last 3 prizes.

    Do I still get the effect of Black Belt since I technically played it while I was behind in prizes.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes.
    The game state is checked at the time you played the card.
     

Share This Page