Black Market Prism Star vs Nanu

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Ninjask88, May 11, 2019.

  1. Ninjask88

    Ninjask88 <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=

    I might be reading too much into this but here goes.

    Assuming I have Black Market Prism Star in play. I have a Greninja Zoroark GX with a dark energy attached and 150 damage on it, then play Nanu to change it to an Yveltal with 110 HP. Does my opponent still take a prize?

    Black Market Prism text:
    When a [D] Pokémon (yours or your opponent’s) that has any [D] Energy attached to it is Knocked Out by damage from an opponent’s attack, that player takes 1 fewer Prize card.

    Does the pokemon getting KO'd count as being KO'd by the damage done from an opponent's attack? Assuming the 150 damage was placed by an opponent's attack originally.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No, it would have to be KO'd during the attack phase directly from damage from the attack being resolved.
    Once the damage is there from a previous attack, Knocking it out at a later time from something else doesn't count for this requirement.
     

Share This Page