Blaine's Last Resort

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by charmander rox, Nov 13, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. charmander rox

    charmander rox New Member

    Blaine's Last Resort:
    You can't play this card if you have any cards in your hand other than Blaine's Last Resort. Show your hand to your opponent, then draw 5 cards.

    :confused: This text makes no sense. You can't play it if you have any other cards in your hand, you show your opponent a hand of 0 cards, then you draw 5 cards?
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    You can play up to 4 copies of a Trainer card in your deck. What if you ended up with more than 1 Blaine's Last Resort in your hand? That's why it is worded that way, because you could in fact play it if you had two or more Blaine's Last Resort in your hand.

    BDS
     

Share This Page