Blissvire: DP-On

Discussion in 'Deck Help and Strategy' started by Dudeman1993, Jul 12, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dudeman1993

Dudeman1993 New Member

Now, this is my first time building a BLISSEY/VIRE deck!! I need your help to make it PWN!

Pokemon: 25

2-3-2-1-1 Electivire (DP Elekid, DP Buzz, 2 DP Vire, 1 SW Vire, and MT X)
    4-4 Blissey
    2-2 Claydol
    2 Pachi
    1-0-1 Magnezone

Energy: 17

12 Lightning
    5 Metal Basic

Trainers: 18

2 Rare Candy
    4 Felicity's Drawing
    3 Bebe's Search
    3 Pluspower
    3 Roseanne's Research
    2 Night Maintenance
    1 Warp Point

Strategy: OK. Start with Pachi or Elekid and get your Bench ready to go with a hopeful T2 Blissey and at least 2 Electivire. Felicity's Drawing to start getting Energy in the Discard Pile, and bring Blissey out and start dishing out damage with this tank. In the meanwhile, get out a Magnezone to get no Retreat Cost, and even an Electivire SW to Motor Drive Energy back. You can use Intense Voltage to get Energy onto Electivire DP and discard them all with Gigia Impact for 120. Then, retreat for free with Magnezone's Poke-Body and bring back Blissey. The cycle starts all over again!

Thank you for your time, and I hope I can do well with this Empoleon beating deck!!

Last edited: Jul 14, 2008
  2. Blaziken 1111

Blaziken 1111 Active Member

13 energy is way to little. An average HP-on list runs at least 3 dres and boosts along with a lot of electrics. I would run at least 15 energy. Also the point of blissvire is to use eleckid.

3. Dudeman1993

Dudeman1993 New Member

This is DP on. Elekid? But remember, I can't run Buzz DF!

4. Blaziken 1111

Sorry I thought you were running DP electrivire. Could you please post a stratagy then.

5. Banette EX

Banette EX New Member

Then the deck has no synergy without DP Vire to suck up the energy and do 120. Vire SW would just be a deck of its on really.try this:

2-3-2-1-1 Vire DP/Vire SW/Vire X