Boost Energy

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Venusaur, Oct 3, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Venusaur

    Venusaur New Member

    If I have Wynaut and evolve it into Wobbuffet can I attach a Boost Energy to Wobbuffet?
     
  2. Sensei

    Sensei Team Compendium Emeritus Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    As has been ruled in the past,if you evolve a baby into a basic,that pokemon is considered an evolved pokemon and Boost Energy states that you can only attach it to evolved pokemon so the answer is yes.

    `Sensei
     
  3. Sensei

    Sensei Team Compendium Emeritus Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    FYI,here`s the official ruling.

    `Sensei

    Q. Can I play a Boost Energy on an "Evolved" Basic Pokemon (such as a
    Wobbuffet that has evolved from Wynaut)?
    A. Yes, you can. It states on Boost Energy you can only play it on
    Evolved Pokemon and Wobuffet is considered an "Evolved" Pokemon in this
    case. (Oct 16, 2003 PUI Rules Team)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page