Boost Energy

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by YoungJohn06, Nov 7, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. YoungJohn06

    YoungJohn06 New Member

    Hi, I'm kinda confused on something with Boost energy. Say if you evolve your Wynaut, into a Wobbuffet, can you now attach a boost energy to Wobbuffet since he was evolved. Some people have told me you can, but I don't think you can because Wobbuffet IS a basic... and I thought boost was specifying the card type has to be an evolution.
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    In this case the Basic is considered an evolved Pokemon, due to the fact that you have placed it on another Pokemon. Boost Energy would work in this case. Here is the ruling on that from the Compendium:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page