Brock's Ninetales, Shapeshift, Mega Evolutions and Pokemon BREAK

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by MegaVelocibot, Apr 25, 2017.

  1. MegaVelocibot

    MegaVelocibot <a href="http://pokegym.net/gallery/browseimages.p

    1. A player attempts to use Brock's Ninetales with a BREAK Evolution card in his or her hand. (Example: Ninetales BREAK) How does this situation resolve?

    2. A player attempts to use Brock's Ninetales with a Mega Evolution card in his or her hand. (Example: M Mewtwo-EX) How does this situation resolve?

    3. A player attempts to use Brock's Ninetales with a Mega Evolution card in his or her hand and the appropriate Spirit Link attached to Brock's Ninetales. (Example: M Mewtwo-EX, Mewtwo Spirit Link) How does this situation resolve?

    Pokémon Power: Shapeshift
    Once during your turn (before your attack), you may attach an Evolution card from your hand to Brock's Ninetales. (This doesn't count as evolving Brock's Ninetales.) Treat Brock's Ninetales as if it were that Pokémon instead. It can't evolve, devolve, or use the Pokémon Power of that Pokémon. During your turn, you may discard the Evolution card attached to Brock's Ninetales. This power can't be used if Brock's Ninetales is Asleep, Confused, or Paralyzed. If Brock's Ninetales becomes Asleep, Confused, or Paralyzed, discard all Evolution cards attached to it.

    Previous non-rulings on the second question:
    http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?182428-A-question-about-the-wording-of-Mega-Evolution
    http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?183263-Mega-Evolution-and-Unlimted
     

Share This Page