Bts

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by headsrcool, Mar 13, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. headsrcool

    headsrcool New Member

    Can you evolve a your starting pokemon if you play Broken Time-Space on your first turn?
     
  2. EeveeLover

    EeveeLover Member Services Administrator

    Even though I am not a Rules Team member, this needs to be addressed.

    The Ruling that was given last week in Mississippi was incorrect.

    BTS can be used to evolve the Pokemon used in set up if you can follow the rules to use BTS in the first place, ie first turn second player.


    This is per the Rules Team - Pokepop and bulbasnore.
     
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    EeveeLover is correct.

    I had given a phone consultation on that ruling and unfortunately, I misheard and misunderstood the basis of the question, thinking it had to do with normal evolution on the second player's first turn rather than by use of BTS.

    My apologies for the error.
     

Share This Page